top of page

Rumbling Hearts


“Like the brightest stars in the darkest skies of night, hearts that have truly joined will never fade, even if these hands fall apart, the connection between us will not be betrayed."

Rumbling Hearts (Kimi ga Nozomu Eien) is a drama, romance, and slice of life anime originally released in October 2003 by Studio Fantasia with 14 episodes. The series does not have continuing seasons.

General Rating: 7.3/10

My Rating: 10/10


This is one of those animes that was absolutely flawless in its execution... but doesn't let the story or characters be what we want. This is a drama + romance + school anime that isn't a fairy tail love story. Without spoiling in the end, all I can say is that no matter who you like in this anime, you will be broken hearted by the end. It was FULL of drama and romance at every turn, the epitome of what a drama romance anime should be. It doesnt have dull moments or pointless filler. However, just because I rate the story highly... its an awful story. I hate what happens. Not that the story is written poorly, its just that I can not stand what is happening. Similar to an anime like School Days or Clannad... where you dislike what is happening or what is happening to the characters but it is INTERESTING and you cant put it down. So I just want to get that straight... the story is 10/10 but what goes on inside the story is SO crappy, and I hated it. It's fairy cute with a strong 2000s vibe - as it should as a 2003 anime. It's not awful and I enjoyed it (I love that 2000s art after all) but its nothing to hype over. Soundtrack is pretty much just background noise. It's alright, and pretty expected of the 2003 anime, but nothing special. I wouldnt mind listening to the soundtrack over again though. Theres three main characters. I wont say who is who... but... One I LOVE. This character is perfect all around and enjoyable and likeable. The other two are disgusting and I hate for different reasons. HOWEVER, just because they are bad people doesnt mean they didn't play their role perfectly in this romantic drama, which they did. The reason horrible things happened in this anime was because of these two... no they didn't kill anyone lol. The characters are well developed and are solid characters... I just don't like them because of what they do. You'll know who is who after a while. XD I know I keep saying I hated this anime, well I do... but you cant always like what goes down in a drama anime. Especially when its paired with romance. The ending was completely painful and emotional... but it was the only ending that really made sense. This anime was enjoyed NO DOUBT... but I still can't believe all the things that happened... this anime is a must watch for hopeless romantics who want a deep PAMDS and to be emotionally scarred forever. Maybe not forever, but at least for a while. If you love drama and romance, this is a perfect anime. It is a 10/10 anime... and like I said absolutely amazing... but you'll hate what is happening and wish you could change it! But thats romance for you! It's too incredibly emotional for words and will make your heart go </3

Anime recommendations would include Gift Eternal Rainbow, Ef: Tale of Memories, Kimikiss, White Album 2, and Kanon 2006.

Comentários


bottom of page